Oh, hey there.

I’m officially the worst blog-runner in the history of the world.  I’m pretty sure it’s been seven years since I last posted.  Just kidding.  Kind of.

Anyways, the past two weeks-ish has been a crazy whirlwind of change and emotion and giggles and laughter and crying, I’m so emotionally exhausted.  Let me tell you, packing a lot of change into two weeks really takes it out of ya.  For the most part, I know everything is going to be excellent and the change is for the better.  However, sometimes I have a hard time remembering that it’s going to be difficult before it gets fun.  I’m having a hard time coping with the fact that I’m not gonna be living at home come Thursday.  I’m incredibly close with my family, especially my mom, and we’re both taking it pretty hard.  I know it’ll be fine and it will eventually make us closer, but I’m trying to soak up every last moment.  I’m trying to do that with everyone, really.  My last day of work at the Starbucks I was at (before I transfer to the one at school) was on Saturday and it was such a bittersweet day!  Saying goodbye to the people I’ve grown so close with over the past year sucked.  It’s nice knowing that I’ll be missed, but I will definitely miss everyone at the O&P store.  (Even though sometimes I’m pretty sure it’s hell).

A fun thing that I did during my hiatus was go to the One Direction concert!  I’ve loved them for five years now, so seeing them live in concert was so surreal!  I went with Ed’s little sister and his mom.  It was a blast spending a night in the city with them.  Sunday night was the concert and then, on Monday, we stood outside Niall and Liam’s hotel for two and a half hours and waited for them to come out!  Unfortunately, we left about two hours early, because some of the girls we were standing with sent Maggie pictures of them and Liam after we had left.  It sucked not being able to see them up close, but that concert is one that I’ll remember forever.  Their song 18 reminds me of Ed, so I was a wreck when they played it on Sunday.  I love him so much, and sometimes it slaps me in the face when I least expect it!

I’ve been getting ready to go to school, packing, saying goodbyes, etc., for the past few weeks and one of the hardest things I’ve had to do was say goodbye to Meg.  She’s attending the University of Iowa, which is 196 miles away from me.  She’s been gone for almost two weeks and it feels like two years.  I miss her terribly.  I’m going to road trip to her one of these weekends, and I can’t wait.  Another sad thing I’m having to do is say goodbye(ish) to Ed.  Even though we’re going to school very close by, I know it’s not going to be the same.  I’m going to be in a new school, living in a new home with someone I’ve met once, starting at a new store, taking new classes, and living on my own, full time…so even though I’ll be out of the strict grasp of my parents, we aren’t going to be able to see each other much.  He’s working as much as he can, taking class, and being a dad.  Our schedules are absolutely jam packed, and I’m sad that we won’t always be together.  Tomorrow I think I’m going to go to his house and spend some time with him, just the two of us, because it’ll be the last time before I move in, I think.  I want the last few days of summer to myself and my family, because I’ll miss them more than anything.  But I haven’t left yet and I already miss Ed’s cuddles.

All of this change in a short amount of time is very overwhelming.  I do know, though, that in the grand scheme of things, it will be all worth it.  I couldn’t be more excited (sans terrified) for this next journey!

Leave a Reply

